Coverart for item
The Resource The single mother's social club : inspiration and advice on embracing single parenthood, Jacinta Tynan

The single mother's social club : inspiration and advice on embracing single parenthood, Jacinta Tynan

Label
The single mother's social club : inspiration and advice on embracing single parenthood
Title
The single mother's social club
Title remainder
inspiration and advice on embracing single parenthood
Statement of responsibility
Jacinta Tynan
Title variation
Single mother's social club
Title variation remainder
inspiration and advice on surviving single parenthood
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Perfect for fans of Sarah Napthali's Buddhism for Mothers and Juanita Phillips's A Pressure Cooker Saved My Life. Provides inspirational support, advice and a lifeline for single parents no matter what their circumstances. A unique guide to navigating solo parenthood. 'An intimate guide to resilience and healing.' - Juanita Phillips, author of A Pressure Cooker Saved My Life So, this isn't at all what you had in mind, or where you thought you'd end up... as a single parent, raising kids on your own. Battling the inevitable day to day grind, making tough decisions while making dinner. Helping with homework, shoelaces and Book Week costumes, while trying to work for money and maybe even have a social life. It can be tough, lonely and overwhelming at times. But it can also be the best thing that's ever happened to you - for you and the kids. What if you saw your circumstances as an opportunity for new beginnings, and a call to step up in ways you never thought possible? In The Single Mother's Social Club, columnist and newsreader Jacinta Tynan interviews experts and other solo parents to share the best advice for thriving when you have to manage parenting on your own, along with her own experiences of making it as a single mum. You can look back and lament. Or you can join the club
Cataloging source
NJB
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Tynan, Jacinta
Dewey number
306.87432
Index
index present
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Tynan, Jacinta
  • Single mothers
  • Single mothers
  • Single-parent families
  • Child rearing
  • Child rearing
  • Parenting
  • Parent and child
  • Single parents
Target audience
adult
Label
The single mother's social club : inspiration and advice on embracing single parenthood, Jacinta Tynan
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Subtitle has the word surviving crossed out and replaced with embracing
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Control code
000068887783
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
306 pages
Isbn
9781922351210
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
jb2021027980
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1242912520
Label
The single mother's social club : inspiration and advice on embracing single parenthood, Jacinta Tynan
Publication
Note
Subtitle has the word surviving crossed out and replaced with embracing
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Control code
000068887783
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
306 pages
Isbn
9781922351210
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
jb2021027980
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1242912520

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977