Coverart for item
The Resource The Rose Garden

The Rose Garden

Label
The Rose Garden
Title
The Rose Garden
Creator
Subject
Summary
Olive Westallen lives a privileged, if rather lonely, life in her family’s grand Hampstead home. But she has radical plans for the future of her family – plans that will shock the high-society world she inhabits.For her new neighbour, twelve-year-old Ottilie Finch, London is an exciting playground to explore. Her family have recently arrived from Durham, under a cloud of scandal that Otty is blissfully unaware of. The only shadow over her days is her mother’s mysterious illness, which keeps her to her room.When Mabs is offered the chance to become Mrs Finch’s companion, it saves her from a desperate life on the canals. Little does she know that all is not as picture-perfect as it seems. Mabs is about to become tangled in the secrets that chased the Finches from their last home, and trapped in an impossible dilemma . . .The Rose Garden is an absorbing and moving novel, perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Rachel Hore
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Rees, Tracy
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • General Fiction
  • Historical Fiction
  • Contemporary Fiction
  • Romance
Label
The Rose Garden
Instantiates
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
BORROWBOX:MDA_1904377
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781529046397
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The Rose Garden
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
BORROWBOX:MDA_1904377
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781529046397
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977