Coverart for item
The Resource Snow angels, Elizabeth Gill

Snow angels, Elizabeth Gill

Label
Snow angels
Title
Snow angels
Statement of responsibility
Elizabeth Gill
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A moving saga about love and forgiveness from a bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin. Abby Reed, grieving after the loss of her mother, finds an unexpected source of comfort exploring the rugged, snowy countryside with the brooding Gillan Collingwood, son of a local shipping merchant. And it isn't long before tender hopes are raised that she and Gill may someday be more than friends. But then Gill meets his elder brother's new wife Helen, and falls instantly, deeply in love with her. Abby is shattered by the news and throws herself into another love affair. Her impulse will take her away from the frosty wilds of her hometown to London's glittering social scene but can she ever forget what she left behind? A sparkling winter wonderland of a novel - the perfect fireside read!
Cataloging source
NLE
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1950-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Gill, Elizabeth
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Families
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Manners and customs
  • Newcastle (England)
  • Newcastle upon Tyne (England)
Target audience
adult
Label
Snow angels, Elizabeth Gill
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
Originally published: London: Hodder & Stoughton, 1999
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000060683988
Dimensions
25 cm.
Extent
410 pages
Isbn
9781786482198
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)980430683
Label
Snow angels, Elizabeth Gill
Publication
Copyright
Note
Originally published: London: Hodder & Stoughton, 1999
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000060683988
Dimensions
25 cm.
Extent
410 pages
Isbn
9781786482198
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)980430683

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977