Coverart for item
The Resource Serpent & Dove

Serpent & Dove

Label
Serpent & Dove
Title
Serpent & Dove
Creator
Subject
Summary
New York Times Bestseller * Indiebound Bestseller * An Amazon Best Book of 2019 * B&N's YA Book Club Pick"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." —Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses seriesBound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy trilogy, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation—marriage.Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.Don't miss Gods & Monsters, the spellbinding conclusion of this epic trilogy!
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Mahurin, Shelby
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Historical Fiction
  • Fantasy
  • Romance
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
Serpent & Dove
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:03de7bf0-90d3-42f1-a2f0-9f443e8230e0
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062878045
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Serpent & Dove
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:03de7bf0-90d3-42f1-a2f0-9f443e8230e0
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062878045
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...