Coverart for item
The Resource Life's a beach, Chloe Coles

Life's a beach, Chloe Coles

Label
Life's a beach
Title
Life's a beach
Statement of responsibility
Chloe Coles
Title variation
Life is a beach
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The second in a new laugh-out-loud and sparky teen series, perfect for fans of Holly Bourne and Louise Rennison. Holly and Paige are at a literary festival in Skegton-On-Sea. They've been looking forward to it for ages. It's one of the biggest book festivals around - and there's a pop up bookshop tent and a lot of Big Shot Writers. It's basically like they're being PAID to go on a BFF HOLIDAY and SELL A FEW BOOKS! They had to beg their grumpy boss Tony to put their names forward. He ummed and ahhed and said he wasn't sure it was a good idea. But they're here at last and it's brilliant. Well, kind of. It's true that there's a diva of an author called Minnie, who dresses head to toe in pink, and insists that Paige picks fresh flowers for her signing table every day, even though it's raining. But along the way, Paige begins to find that there's quite a lot to learn from Minnie - not least, how to reach out for the things she wants ... and the boy she likes. Written by debut author and bookseller Chloe Coles, this is the second in a new teen series that will make you want to rush out and take shelter in your nearest bookshop!
Member of
Cataloging source
KOTUI
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Coles, Chloe
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
Intended audience
13 - 15 years
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Bookshop girl
Series volume
2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Friendship
  • Interpersonal relations
  • Books and reading
  • Authors
  • Best friends
  • Festivals
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Life's a beach, Chloe Coles
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • still image
  • text
Content type code
  • sti
  • txt
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
000064338566
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
188 pages
Isbn
9781471407338
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1059488768
Label
Life's a beach, Chloe Coles
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • still image
  • text
Content type code
  • sti
  • txt
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
000064338566
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
188 pages
Isbn
9781471407338
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1059488768

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977