Coverart for item
The Resource Hitler's Secret

Hitler's Secret

Label
Hitler's Secret
Title
Hitler's Secret
Creator
Subject
Summary
The most anticipated spy thriller of 2020, from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Corpus.Autumn 1941. The war is going badly for Britain and its allies. If Hitler is to be stopped, a new weapon is desperately needed.In Cambridge, professor Tom Wilde is approached by an American intelligence officer who claims to know of such a weapon - one so secret even Hitler himself isn't aware of its existence. If Wilde can smuggle the package out of Germany, the Third Reich will surely fall.But it is only when he is deep behind enemy lines that Wilde discovers why the Nazis are so desperate to prevent the 'package' falling into Allied hands. And as ruthless killers hunt him through Europe, a treacherous question hangs over the mission: if Hitler's secret will win them the war, why is Wilde convinced it must remain hidden?Dramatic, intelligent, and utterly compelling, Hitler's Secret is the breakout spy thriller of the year from the award-winning author of Corpus and Nucleus - perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon.*** AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER NOW IN HARDBACK, AUDIOBOOK & KINDLE *** _____________________________Praise for Rory Clements:'Political polarisation, mistrust and simmering violence' The Times'A standout historical novel and spy thriller' Daily Express'Enjoyable, bloody and brutish' Guardian'A dramatic, twisty thriller' Daily Mail'A colourful history lesson . . . exciting narrative twists' Sunday Telegraph
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Clements, Rory
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Crime & Thriller
  • Historical Fiction
  • War Fiction
  • History
  • Science Fiction
Label
Hitler's Secret
Instantiates
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
BORROWBOX:BON_727534
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780655662266
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Hitler's Secret
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
BORROWBOX:BON_727534
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780655662266
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...