Coverart for item
The Resource Girl Out of Water

Girl Out of Water

Label
Girl Out of Water
Title
Girl Out of Water
Creator
Subject
Summary
Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will fall in love this contemporary debut about finding yourself-and finding love-in unexpected places.Ocean breeze in her hair and sand between her toes, Anise can't wait to spend the summer before her senior year surfing and hanging out on the beach with friends. Santa Cruz is more than her home-it's her heart. But when her aunt, a single mother, is in a serious car accident, Anise must say goodbye to California to help care for her three young cousins. Landlocked Nebraska is the last place Anise wants to be. Sure, she loves her family, but it's hard to put her past behind her when she's living in the childhood house of the mother who abandoned her. And with every Instagram post, her friends back home feel further away.Then she meets Lincoln, a charismatic, one-armed skater who challenges her to swap her surfboard for a skateboard. Because sometimes the only way to find your footing is to let go
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Silverman, Laura
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Romance
  • Young Adult Literature
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
Girl Out of Water
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:43853772-d333-45a5-9c7e-4c9f444c3d94
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781492646877
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Girl Out of Water
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:43853772-d333-45a5-9c7e-4c9f444c3d94
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781492646877
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977