Coverart for item
The Resource Christmas for the Halfpenny Orphans

Christmas for the Halfpenny Orphans

Label
Christmas for the Halfpenny Orphans
Title
Christmas for the Halfpenny Orphans
Creator
Subject
Summary
A gritty and compelling drama from the bestselling author of The Orphans of Halfpenny Street. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Sheila Jeffries.Little twin sisters, Sarah and Samantha are all alone in the world. When their mother died giving birth to Sarah, she was blamed for the death by her father and her learning difficulties serve only to make him more angry and violent towards her. Now he’s finally abandoned them both and they’ve found sanctuary at St Saviour’s Children’s Home in London’s East End. It seems they’re doomed to be separated; no one wants to take Sarah on, but life apart will break their hearts.Alice, a former worker at the home who is now a mother and happily married to Bob, finds her happiness under threat when a face from the past reappears. Jack Shaw, East End bad boy, has always been Alice’s weak spot but is she really about to throw everything away?Angela Morton has her hands full; she’s now in sole charge. But with Christmas approaching, and more than one orphan in desperate need, St Saviour’s is crying out for a miracle..
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Sharp, Cathy
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Sagas
  • Historical Fiction
  • Romance
  • British Fiction
Label
Christmas for the Halfpenny Orphans
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:HCU_290737
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780008118518
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Christmas for the Halfpenny Orphans
Control code
BORROWBOX:HCU_290737
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780008118518
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977