The Resource Bomber

Bomber

Label
Bomber
Title
Bomber
Creator
Subject
Summary
ONE IN FIVE NEVER RETURNED. Every boy dreams of flying, but in war that dream can turn into a nightmare. Harry Friedman is the gunner of the Macey May, an American Flying Fortress stationed in East Anglia. The Second World War is raging and the Nazis have swept over Europe. The crews of every Flying Fortress face terrible odds on their bombing missions. To make it through alive, Harry will need luck on his side and courage - Courage to keep going when he has watched close friends die. Courage to confront a terrible evil. And the courage to make it home from deep behind enemy lines. Nail-biting tension and compelling storytelling combine with Dowswell's meticulous research to deliver a page-turner for fans of John Boyne, Morris Gleitzman and Marcus Zusak
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Dowswell, Paul
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • War Fiction
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
Bomber
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:BLM_121489
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781408858509
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Bomber
Control code
BORROWBOX:BLM_121489
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781408858509
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977