Coverart for item
The Resource Your second life begins when you realize you only have one, Raphaelle Giordano ; [translator] Nick Caistor

Your second life begins when you realize you only have one, Raphaelle Giordano ; [translator] Nick Caistor

Label
Your second life begins when you realize you only have one
Title
Your second life begins when you realize you only have one
Statement of responsibility
Raphaelle Giordano ; [translator] Nick Caistor
Title variation
Your 2nd life begins when you realise you only have 1
Creator
Contributor
Author
Translator
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • fre
  • eng
Summary
The feel-good #1 bestselling French novel about a woman whose mission to cure her "routine-itis" leads her to lasting joy and true fulfilment, for fans of The Alchemist and Hector and the Search for Happiness. At thirty-eight and a quarter years old, Paris native Camille has everything she needs to be happy, or so it seems: a good job, a loving husband, a wonderful son. Why then does she feel as if happiness has slipped through her fingers? All she wants is to find the path to joy. When Claude, a French Sean Connery look-alike and routinologist, offers his unique advice to help get her there, she seizes the opportunity with both hands. Camille's journey is full of surprising escapades, creative capers, and deep meaning, as she sets out to transform her life and realize her dreams one step at a time. A charming, feel-good, and universal story of one woman's journey from boredom and dissatisfaction to happiness and fulfilment
Member of
Summary
A charming, feel-good, and universal story of one woman's journey from boredom and dissatisfaction to happiness and fulfilment--for fans of Hector and The Search for Happiness, The Little Paris Bookshop, and Eat, Pray, Love
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10677223
Cataloging source
QRML
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1974-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Giordano, Raphaëlle
Dewey number
843.92
Index
no index present
Language note
Translated from the French
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Caistor, Nick
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Interpersonal relations
  • Self-actualisation (Psychology)
  • Life change events
  • Satisfaction
  • Happiness
  • Self-realisation in women
  • Conduct of life
  • Paris (France)
Target audience
adult
Label
Your second life begins when you realize you only have one, Raphaelle Giordano ; [translator] Nick Caistor
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
  • A Bantam Book
  • "First published in France as Ta deuxième vie commence quand tu comprends que tu n'en as qu'une by Group Eyrolles in 2015"--Title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000063582656
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
244 pages
Isbn
9780143788997
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1044633751
Label
Your second life begins when you realize you only have one, Raphaelle Giordano ; [translator] Nick Caistor
Publication
Copyright
Note
  • A Bantam Book
  • "First published in France as Ta deuxième vie commence quand tu comprends que tu n'en as qu'une by Group Eyrolles in 2015"--Title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000063582656
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
244 pages
Isbn
9780143788997
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1044633751

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
    • Margaret Martin LibraryBorrow it
      Level 1, Royal Randwick Shopping Centre , Randwick, NSW, 2031, AU
      -33.9151421 151.2408898
Processing Feedback ...