Coverart for item
The Resource Waltzing Australia, Tim Borthwick

Waltzing Australia, Tim Borthwick

Label
Waltzing Australia
Title
Waltzing Australia
Statement of responsibility
Tim Borthwick
Title variation
Waltzing Australia
Title variation remainder
stories and ballads from under an outback sky
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A unique collection of original Australian bush ballads and the stories that inspired them - in the tradition of Banjo Paterson and Henry Lawson. This is a wonderful celebration of the Australian bush and the people who live there, written by a gifted storyteller who has spent much of his life working on the land. Featuring fifty poems and stories that tell of the heartbreak, humour and hard yakka that come with living and working in the bush - many of which were written on long days droving sheep and cattle, on the back of a motorbike, or by the fading light in camp hundreds of miles from anywhere.These evocative bush verses and the tales behind them shine light on characters and events from Australia's pioneering past as well as embracing Tim's own experiences in the outback
Cataloging source
ANL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Borthwick, Tim
Dewey number
A828.4
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Literary form
poetry
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Country life
  • Country life
  • Country life
  • Australian poetry
Target audience
adult
Label
Waltzing Australia, Tim Borthwick
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
Illustrations at endpapers
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000060578726
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
265 pages
Isbn
9780733338410
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
colour illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)973877220
Label
Waltzing Australia, Tim Borthwick
Publication
Copyright
Note
Illustrations at endpapers
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000060578726
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
265 pages
Isbn
9780733338410
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
colour illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)973877220

Library Locations

    • Margaret Martin LibraryBorrow it
      Level 1, Royal Randwick Shopping Centre, Randwick, NSW, 2031, AU
      -33.9151421 151.2408898
Processing Feedback ...