The Resource Vox

Vox

Label
Vox
Title
Vox
Creator
Subject
Summary
‘VOX is intelligent, suspenseful, provocative, and intensely disturbing – everything a great novel should be.’ Lee ChildSilence can be deafening.Jean McClellan spends her time in almost complete silence, limited to just one hundred words a day. Any more, and a thousand volts of electricity will course through her veins.Now the new government is in power, everything has changed. But only if you’re a woman.Almost overnight, bank accounts are frozen, passports are taken away and seventy million women lose their jobs. This is only the beginning...[100 WORD LIMIT REACHED]Perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale, don’t miss the thrilling debut that everyone is talking about!
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Dalcher, Christina
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Crime & Thriller
  • General Fiction
  • Literary Fiction
  • Contemporary Fiction
  • Fantasy Fiction
  • Political Fiction
Label
Vox
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:HCU_513714
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780008300654
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Vox
Control code
BORROWBOX:HCU_513714
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780008300654
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...