Coverart for item
The Resource To dwell in darkness, Deborah Crombie

To dwell in darkness, Deborah Crombie

Label
To dwell in darkness
Title
To dwell in darkness
Statement of responsibility
Deborah Crombie
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder. Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras Station. By fortunate coincidence, Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organised protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander. The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss--who's been avoiding him--is attacked, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values--and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is" --
Member of
Summary
"In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder. Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras Station. By fortunate coincidence, Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. AsKincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander. The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss--who's been avoiding him--is attacked, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values--and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is"--
Storyline
Pace
Tone
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10277830
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Crombie, Deborah
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
A Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James novel
Series volume
0016
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Murder
  • James, Gemma (Fictitious character : Crombie)
  • Police
  • Kincaid, Duncan (Fictitious character)
  • London (England)
Target audience
adult
Label
To dwell in darkness, Deborah Crombie
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
Map on lining papers
Carrier category
volume
Content category
  • text
  • cartographic image
Control code
000053410471
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
324 pages
Isbn
9780062271600
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Other physical details
maps
Label
To dwell in darkness, Deborah Crombie
Publication
Copyright
Note
Map on lining papers
Carrier category
volume
Content category
  • text
  • cartographic image
Control code
000053410471
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
324 pages
Isbn
9780062271600
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Other physical details
maps

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...