Coverart for item
The Resource Three Hours Late

Three Hours Late

Label
Three Hours Late
Title
Three Hours Late
Statement of responsibility
Nicole Trope
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A gripping novel about the terrible secrets of a marriage and a mother's love and desperation for fans of Jodi Picoult and Caroline Overington.Once, so very long ago, she had watched him like this when he came to pick her up from a date...Her stomach fluttered and burned with infatuation and desire. She would watch him walk up the path and think, 'This must be love.'But that was so very long ago. Now Liz is wary and afraid. She has made a terrible mistake and it cannot be undone.Alex believes that today will be the day she comes back to him. Today will be the day his wife and young son finally come home. Today they will be a family again.But Liz knows that some things can never be mended. Some marriages are too broken. Some people are too damaged. Now the most important thing in her life is her son, Luke, and she will do anything in her power to protect him.So when Alex is a few minutes late bringing Luke back Liz begins to worry and when he is an hour late her concern grows and when he is later still she can feel her whole life changing because: what if Alex is not just late?The terrible secrets of a marriage, the love that can turn to desperation, the refuge and heartbreak of being a parent, the fragile threads that cradle a family...Three Hours Lateis a gripping and deeply emotional novel of almost unbearable suspense from a writer of great insight and empathy
Summary
When Alex is a few minutes late bringing Luke back Liz begins to worry and when his is an hour late her concern grows and when his is later still she can feel her whole life changing because what if Alex is not just late?
Theme
Storyline
Tone
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10231337
Cataloging source
QPPL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Trope, Nicole
Dewey number
823.4
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
Target audience
adult
Label
Three Hours Late
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:cce5d540-fa50-401b-871c-f428debde176
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781743434536
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Three Hours Late
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:cce5d540-fa50-401b-871c-f428debde176
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781743434536
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...