The Resource The sister, Louise Jensen

The sister, Louise Jensen

Label
The sister
Title
The sister
Statement of responsibility
Louise Jensen
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
'I did something terrible Grace. I hope you can forgive me ...' Grace hasn't been the same since the death of her best friend Charlie. She is haunted by Charlie's words the last time she saw her, and in a bid for answers, opens an old memory box of Charlie's. It soon becomes clear that there was a lot she didn't know about her best friend. When Grace starts a campaign to find Charlie's father, Anna, a girl claiming to be Charlie's sister steps forward. For Grace, finding Anna is like finding a new family and soon Anna has made herself very comfortable in Grace and boyfriend Dan's home. But something isn't right. Things disappear, Dan's acting strangely and Grace is sure that someone is following her. Is it all in Grace's mind? Or as she gets closer to discovering the truth about both Charlie and Anna, is Grace in terrible danger? 'There was nothing she could have done to save Charlie ... Or was there?' A compelling, gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of 'The Girl on the Train, I Let You Go' and 'The Girl With No Past.'
Cataloging source
VHOB
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Jensen, Louise
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Secrets
  • Sisters
  • Female friendship
Target audience
adult
Label
The sister, Louise Jensen
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000060000569
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
333 pages
Isbn
9781786810021
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)953422715
Label
The sister, Louise Jensen
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000060000569
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
333 pages
Isbn
9781786810021
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)953422715

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
    • Margaret Martin LibraryBorrow it
      Level 1, Royal Randwick Shopping Centre, Randwick, NSW, 2031, AU
      -33.9151421 151.2408898
Processing Feedback ...