Coverart for item
The Resource The savage tide, Greg Barron

The savage tide, Greg Barron

Label
The savage tide
Title
The savage tide
Statement of responsibility
Greg Barron
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The second race-against-time thriller from the author of Rotten Gods, in the tradition of Le Carre, Ludlum and Clancy. Intelligence officer Marika Hartmann captures an extremist foot-soldier guilty of a massacre of school children and aid workers in Southern Somalia. Renditioned to a CIA 'black site' in Djibouti, the prisoner hints at a terror plot in the making. Marika and ex-Special Forces colleague PJ Johnson team up to investigate, uncovering a cold-blooded conspiracy that will decimate the cities of the West. From the refugee camps of East Africa to the azure waters off the Iranian coast, the marshes of Iraq to Syria's parched eastern desert, Savage Tide is a manhunt, a quest for truth, and a desperate search for the legacy of a cruel regime bent on dominating the world
Member of
Storyline
Pace
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10326043
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Barron, Greg
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Marika Hartmann novels
Series volume
0002
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Refugee camps
  • Conspiracies
  • Political fiction
  • Intelligence officers
  • Terrorists
  • War crimes
Label
The savage tide, Greg Barron
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
000050532012
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
482 pages
Isbn
9780732294366
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Label
The savage tide, Greg Barron
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
000050532012
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
482 pages
Isbn
9780732294366
Isbn Type
(paperback)

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...