Coverart for item
The Resource The rule of fear, Luke Delaney

The rule of fear, Luke Delaney

Label
The rule of fear
Title
The rule of fear
Statement of responsibility
Luke Delaney
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The new novel by Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of the terrifyingly authentic DI Sean Corrigan series. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. Sergeant Jack King is back on active duty after months off following a violent encounter. On the Met's promotional fast-track scheme, King is headed straight for the top, but policing the streets is where his heart truly lies. Tasked with cleaning up the notorious Grove Wood estate, King is determined to rise to the challenge. But it's not just drug dealers and petty thugs his team have to worry about. Someone on the estate is preying on children, and they need to find the culprit, fast. Soon King finds himself over his head: the local residents won't play ball, his superiors want results yesterday, and he's refusing to admit that he's suffering from PTSD. As the pressures combine, the line between right and wrong starts to blur and King finds himself in a downward spiral. Only he can save himself - but is it already too late?
Member of
Cataloging source
VHOB
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Delaney, Luke
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Sargeant Jack King
Series volume
1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder
  • Criminal investigation
  • Children
  • London (England)
Target audience
adult
Label
The rule of fear, Luke Delaney
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057898260
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
422 pages
Form of item
regular print reproduction
Isbn
9780007585731
Isbn Type
(pbk)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)953703180
Label
The rule of fear, Luke Delaney
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057898260
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
422 pages
Form of item
regular print reproduction
Isbn
9780007585731
Isbn Type
(pbk)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)953703180

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...