Coverart for item
The Resource The new old me : my late-life reinvention, by Meredith Maran

The new old me : my late-life reinvention, by Meredith Maran

Label
The new old me : my late-life reinvention
Title
The new old me
Title remainder
my late-life reinvention
Statement of responsibility
by Meredith Maran
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
After the death of her best friend, the loss of her life's savings, and the collapse of her once-happy marriage, Meredith Maran leaves her San Francisco freelance writer's life for a 9-to-5 job in Los Angeles. Determined to rebuild not only her savings but herself while relishing the joys of life in La La land. For readers of Anne Lamott, Abigail Thomas and Ayelet Waldman, maran writes a "lusty, kickass (Kate Christensen) post-diverse memoir: one woman's story of starting over at 60 in youth-obsessed, beauty obsessed Hollywood
Summary
The author describes with humor how she rebuilt her life at age 60 after losing her best friend, her life’s savings and her happy marriage by moving to Los Angeles and taking a 9-to-5 job among beautiful, and much younger, people
Tone
Writing style
Biography type
autobiography
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10556599
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Maran, Meredith
Dewey number
920
Index
no index present
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Maran, Meredith
  • Older women
  • Ageing
  • Life change events
Target audience
adult
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
my late-life reinvention
Label
The new old me : my late-life reinvention, by Meredith Maran
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000059700208
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
381 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781410499547
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2017006285
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)971509208
Label
The new old me : my late-life reinvention, by Meredith Maran
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000059700208
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
381 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781410499547
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2017006285
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)971509208

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...