Coverart for item
The Resource The lost girls, Jennifer Spence

The lost girls, Jennifer Spence

Label
The lost girls
Title
The lost girls
Statement of responsibility
Jennifer Spence
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A haunting tale of love and loss that will make you think twice ... 'It's not so hard to sacrifice your own life for someone else ... A much greater sacrifice is to do wrong for the one you love' What would you do if you had the chance to change a pivotal moment from your past? How far would you go to save someone you loved? These are just two of the fateful choices a woman must face in this highly original and hauntingly evocative detective story of love and loss. At the core of the enigmatic Stella's story, past and present, is a mystery she is compelled to solve, a beautiful young woman who went missing twenty years ago - and a tragedy much closer to home she must try to prevent. As events and layers of memories unfold, Stella appears to become an increasingly unreliable narrator - or perhaps it is that people essentially see what they expect to see, and everyone remembers the past differently. In the tradition of The Shining Girls and Life After Life, this gripping and ingeniously original tale will stay with you long after the last page
Summary
At the core of the enigmatic Stella's story, past and present, is a mystery she is compelled to solve, a beautiful young woman who went missing twenty years ago - and a tragedy much closer to home she must try to prevent. As Stella unravels the dark secrets of her family's past and her own, it becomes clear that everyone remembers the past differently and the small choices we make every day can change our future irrevocably.
Theme
Award
Librarians' Choice (Australia), 2018
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10753074
Cataloging source
AU@
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Spence, Jennifer
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Family secrets
  • Life change events
  • Missing persons
  • Time travel
  • Memory
  • Missing persons
  • Sydney (N.S.W.)
Target audience
adult
Label
The lost girls, Jennifer Spence
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000063915937
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
338 pages
Isbn
9781925791372
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1052585464
Label
The lost girls, Jennifer Spence
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000063915937
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
338 pages
Isbn
9781925791372
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1052585464

Library Locations

    • Margaret Martin LibraryBorrow it
      Level 1, Royal Randwick Shopping Centre , Randwick, NSW, 2031, AU
      -33.9151421 151.2408898
Processing Feedback ...