Coverart for item
The Resource The long count : a John Q mystery, J.M. Gulvin

The long count : a John Q mystery, J.M. Gulvin

Label
The long count : a John Q mystery
Title
The long count
Title remainder
a John Q mystery
Statement of responsibility
J.M. Gulvin
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In The Long Count, the first book of JM Gulvin's masterful new crime series, we meet Ranger John Quarrie as he is called to the scene of an apparent suicide by a fellow war veteran. Although the local police want the case shut down, John Q is convinced that events aren't quite so straightforward. When his hunch is backed up by the man's son, Isaac - just back from Vietnam, and convinced his father was murdered - they start to look into a series of other violent incidents in the area, including a recent fire at the local Trinity Asylum and the disappearance of Isaac's twin brother, Ishmael. In a desperate race against time, John Q has to try and unravel the dark secrets at the heart of this family and get to the truth before the count is up...Dripping with atmosphere and a sense of time and place, The Long Count is a page-turner and a psychological puzzle - for fans of Shutter Island and True Detective
Member of
Pace
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10533613
Cataloging source
NLE
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1962-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Gulvin, Jeff
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
A John Q mystery
Series volume
1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Quarrie, John
  • Texas Rangers
  • Murder
  • Twin brothers
  • Missing persons
  • Violent crimes
  • Family secrets
Target audience
adult
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
a John Q mystery
Label
The long count : a John Q mystery, J.M. Gulvin
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"A John Q mystery"
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057546817
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
279 pages
Isbn
9780571323784
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)949756390
Label
The long count : a John Q mystery, J.M. Gulvin
Publication
Note
"A John Q mystery"
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057546817
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
279 pages
Isbn
9780571323784
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)949756390

Library Locations

    • Margaret Martin LibraryBorrow it
      Level 1, Royal Randwick Shopping Centre , Randwick, NSW, 2031, AU
      -33.9151421 151.2408898
Processing Feedback ...