Coverart for item
The Resource The island will sink, Briohny Doyle

The island will sink, Briohny Doyle

Label
The island will sink
Title
The island will sink
Statement of responsibility
Briohny Doyle
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The Island Will Sink is set decades from now - a not-too-distant future which is not so different. The energy crisis has come and gone. Cities have been rethought and redesigned, and Ecolaw(TM) is enforced by insidious cartoon Pandas and their armies of viral-marketing children. Max Galleon is a filmmaker of immersive cinema, a father to two children distressed by the world around, a distant husband, a brother to a comatose mystery man, and falling rapidly in love with a doctor who is not what she seems. The Island Will Sink is a terrific postmodern science fiction novel in the vein of Michel Houellebecq and Phillip K. Dick, and marks the official breakthrough of a compelling literary talent
Summary
The Island Will Sink is set decades from now - a not-too-distant future which is not so different. The energy crisis has come and gone. Cities have been rethought and redesigned, and Ecolaw(TM) is enforced by insidious cartoon Pandas and their armies of viral-marketing children. Max Galleon is a filmmaker of immersive cinema, a father to two children distressed by the world around, a distant husband, a brother to a comatose mystery man, and falling rapidly in love with a doctor who is not what she seems. The Island Will Sink is a terrific postmodern science fiction novel in the vein of Michel Houellebecq and Phillip K. Dick, and marks the official breakthrough of a compelling literary talent
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10545371
Cataloging source
ANL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Doyle, Briohny
Dewey number
823.4
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Dystopias
  • Men
  • Motion picture producers and directors
  • Speculative fiction
Target audience
adult
Label
The island will sink, Briohny Doyle
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057661474
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
299 pages
Isbn
9780994606808
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)952278670
Label
The island will sink, Briohny Doyle
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057661474
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
299 pages
Isbn
9780994606808
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)952278670

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
    • Margaret Martin LibraryBorrow it
      Level 1, Royal Randwick Shopping Centre , Randwick, NSW, 2031, AU
      -33.9151421 151.2408898
Processing Feedback ...