Coverart for item
The Resource The invitation, Lucy Foley

The invitation, Lucy Foley

Label
The invitation
Title
The invitation
Statement of responsibility
Lucy Foley
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A epic, escapist novel that will transport you away to an extraordinary time in history. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Victoria Hislop.?Fabulously engrossing' Woman & Home Rome, 1950s. One fateful night, Hal Jacobs meets Stella, a beautiful society darling from New York. To Hal, flailing in the post-war darkness, she's a point of light. They're from different worlds, but both trying and failing to carve out a new life.Stella vanishes all too quickly, until a curious invitation from an Italian Contessa reels her back into Hal's world. They join the Contessa's collection of luminaries on a yacht headed for Cannes film festival.The scene on board is a fiction - scars from the war can be hidden yet not healed. Everyone is hiding a dark history, but Stella's secrets run the deepest. Compelled by her fragile beauty, Hal is determined to bring back the girl she once was, the girl who's been confined to history.The Invitation is an epic love story that will transport you from the glamour of the Italian Riviera, to the darkness of war-torn Spain, and to a golden - if rather haunted - time
Cataloging source
APLS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Foley, Lucy
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Cannes Film Festival
  • Rich people
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Invitation
  • Nineteen fifties
  • Secrets
  • Rome (Italy)
Target audience
adult
Label
The invitation, Lucy Foley
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057789416
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
425 pages
Form of item
regular print reproduction
Isbn
9780007575374
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)953025469
Label
The invitation, Lucy Foley
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057789416
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
425 pages
Form of item
regular print reproduction
Isbn
9780007575374
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)953025469

Library Locations

    • Margaret Martin LibraryBorrow it
      Level 1, Royal Randwick Shopping Centre , Randwick, NSW, 2031, AU
      -33.9151421 151.2408898
Processing Feedback ...