Coverart for item
The Resource The good guy, Susan Beale

The good guy, Susan Beale

Label
The good guy
Title
The good guy
Statement of responsibility
Susan Beale
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A deeply compelling novel set in 1960s suburban America for fans of The Engagements and Tigers in Red Weather. Ted, a car-tyre salesman in 1960s suburban New England, is a dreamer who craves admiration. His wife, Abigail, longs for a life of the mind. Single-girl Penny just wants to be loved. When a chance encounter brings Ted and Penny together, he becomes enamoured and begins inventing a whole new life with her at its centre. But when this fantasy collides with reality, the fallout threatens everything, and everyone, he holds dear. The Good Guy is a deeply compelling debut about love, marriage and what happens when good intentions and self-deception are taken to extremes
Cataloging source
QPPL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Beale, Susan
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Automobile industry and trade
  • Self-deception
  • Self-deception
  • Love
  • Automobile industry and trade
  • Marriage
  • Triangles (Interpersonal relations)
  • Sales personnel
  • Man-woman relationships
  • New England
  • New England
  • New England
Label
The good guy, Susan Beale
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057598739
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
311 pages
Isbn
9781473630345
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)925498326
Label
The good guy, Susan Beale
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057598739
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
311 pages
Isbn
9781473630345
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)925498326

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...