Coverart for item
The Resource The fallen queen, Emily Purdy

The fallen queen, Emily Purdy

Label
The fallen queen
Title
The fallen queen
Statement of responsibility
Emily Purdy
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Led by love into the jaws of fate... Lady Jane Grey is crowned Queen at the behest of Edward VI. Her reign lasts only nine days before she is executed for treason. Elizabeth I comes to the throne and the family's misfortune lives on for Lady Jane's two sisters, Katherine and Mary. The Queen doesn't trust them because of who their sister was. In secret, Katherine and mary risk everything and disobey the royal order by marrying the men they love. Must they face imprisonment just as their sister did before them? A stunning tale of treachery and treason that gives an unforgettable voice to three extraordinary sisters at the heart of a devastating conflict. Perfect for fans of The Tudors and The White Queen
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Purdy, Emily
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Grey, Jane
  • Hertford, Katherine Seymour
  • Keys, Mary Grey
  • Great Britain
Label
The fallen queen, Emily Purdy
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
000052032237
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
356 p.
Isbn
9781847563453
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Label
The fallen queen, Emily Purdy
Publication
Control code
000052032237
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
356 p.
Isbn
9781847563453
Isbn Type
(pbk.)

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...