The Resource The fail safe, Jack Heath

The fail safe, Jack Heath

Label
The fail safe
Title
The fail safe
Statement of responsibility
Jack Heath
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Fourteen year old Fero doesn't know who to trust - the country that turned him into a boy soldier or the one that turned him into a spy - in this chase to stop a nuclear war. An action thriller suitable for readers of Cherub or The Last Thirteen. Fero knelt down. As he put his hands up he turned his head to look at the man pointing the gun. It was Wilt, flanked by two Librarians. Wilt had a pistol. One of the others had a stun gun...Fero tried to look shocked. 'Dad? What are you doing here?'. Everyone seems to know who Fero is - except Fero. Is he a ruthless boy soldier from Besmar, or an innocent teen recruit from Kamau?..He's running out of time to decide. If he doesn't help a renegade spy steal a politician's briefcase, his two countries could end up in a full blown nuclear war - the kind that no one wins..
Member of
Storyline
Tone
Award
Children's Book Council of Australia: Notable Australian Children's Book, 2017.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10562277
Cataloging source
WWBK
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1986-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Heath, Jack
Index
no index present
Intended audience
For young adults
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
The cut out
Series volume
2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Teenagers
  • Impersonation
  • Identity (Psychology)
  • Terrorism
Target audience
adolescent
Label
The fail safe, Jack Heath
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
Sequel to 'The cut out'
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057813423
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
261 pages
Isbn
9781925266078
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)953062966
Label
The fail safe, Jack Heath
Publication
Copyright
Note
Sequel to 'The cut out'
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057813423
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
261 pages
Isbn
9781925266078
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)953062966

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
    • Margaret Martin LibraryBorrow it
      Level 1, Royal Randwick Shopping Centre, Randwick, NSW, 2031, AU
      -33.9151421 151.2408898
Processing Feedback ...