Coverart for item
The Resource The cuckoo's calling, Robert Galbraith

The cuckoo's calling, Robert Galbraith

Label
The cuckoo's calling
Title
The cuckoo's calling
Statement of responsibility
Robert Galbraith
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
After losing his leg to a land mine in Afghanistan, Cormoran Strike is barely scraping by as a private investigator. Strike is down to one client, and creditors are calling. He has also just broken up with his longtime girlfriend and is living in his office. Then John Bristow walks through his door with an amazing story: His sister, thelegendary supermodel Lula Landry, known to her friends as the Cuckoo, famously fell to her death a few months earlier. The police ruled it a suicide, but John refuses to believe that. The case plunges Strike into the world of multimillionaire beauties, rock-star boyfriends, and desperate designers, and it introduces him to every variety of pleasure, enticement, seduction, and delusion known to man. A remarkable debut - a classic crime novel in the tradition of James and Rendell. This is the acclaimed first crime novel by J.K. Rowling, writing under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith
Cataloging source
StDuBDS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Galbraith, Robert
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Rowling, J. K
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Private investigators
  • Murder
  • Afghan War, 2001-
  • London (England)
Label
The cuckoo's calling, Robert Galbraith
Instantiates
Publication
Note
  • Published by W.F. Howes under the Clipper imprint
  • Originally published: London: Sphere, 2013
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
000052321196
Extent
662 pages (large print) ; 24 cm.
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781471250651
Isbn Type
(pbk.) :
System control number
(OCoLC)867493178
Label
The cuckoo's calling, Robert Galbraith
Publication
Note
  • Published by W.F. Howes under the Clipper imprint
  • Originally published: London: Sphere, 2013
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
000052321196
Extent
662 pages (large print) ; 24 cm.
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781471250651
Isbn Type
(pbk.) :
System control number
(OCoLC)867493178

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...