Coverart for item
The Resource The cross and the curse, Matthew Harffy

The cross and the curse, Matthew Harffy

Label
The cross and the curse
Title
The cross and the curse
Statement of responsibility
Matthew Harffy
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
AD 634. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and second instalment in The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Warlords battle across Britain to become the first king of the English. After a stunning victory against the native Waelisc, Beobrand returns a hero. His valour is rewarded with wealth and land by Oswald, king of Northumbria. He retires to his new estate with his bride only to find himself surrounded by enemies old and new. With treachery and death on all sides, Beobrand fears he will lose all he holds dear. On a quest for revenge and redemption, he accepts the mantle of lord, leading his men into the darkest of nights and the bloodiest of battles
Member of
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10652696
Cataloging source
VDGV
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Harffy, Matthew
Illustrations
maps
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
The Bernicia chronicles
Series volume
II
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Kings and rulers
  • Great Britain
Target audience
adult
Label
The cross and the curse, Matthew Harffy
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
000061245968
Dimensions
23 cm.
Extent
xvii, 462 pages
Isbn
9781786693167
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
map
System control number
(OCoLC)1014191660
Label
The cross and the curse, Matthew Harffy
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
000061245968
Dimensions
23 cm.
Extent
xvii, 462 pages
Isbn
9781786693167
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
map
System control number
(OCoLC)1014191660

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...