Coverart for item
The Resource The confectioner's tale, Laura Madeleine

The confectioner's tale, Laura Madeleine

Label
The confectioner's tale
Title
The confectioner's tale
Statement of responsibility
Laura Madeleine
Title variation
confectioners tale
Title variation remainder
a novel of Paris
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
What secrets are hiding in the heart of Paris? At the famous Patisserie Clermont in Paris, 1909, a chance encounter with the owner's daughter has given one young man a glimpse into a life he never knew existed: of sweet cream and melted chocolate, golden caramel and powdered sugar, of pastry light as air. But it is not just the art of confectionery that holds him captive, and soon a forbidden love affair begins. Almost eighty years later, an academic discovers a hidden photograph of her grandfather as a young man with two people she has never seen before. Scrawled on the back of the picture are the words 'Forgive me'. Unable to resist the mystery behind it, she begins to unravel the story of two star-crossed lovers and one irrevocable betrayal. Take a moment to savour an evocative, bittersweet love story that echoes through the decades - perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Victoria Hislop
Summary
"At the famous Patisserie Clermont, a chance encounter with the owner's daughter has given one young man a glimpse into a life he never knew existed: of sweet cream and melted chocolate, golden caramel and powdered sugar, of pastry light as air. But it is not just the art of confectionery that holds him captive, and soon a forbidden love affair begins. Almost eighty years later, an academic discovers a hidden photograph of her grandfather as a young man with two people she has never seen before. Scrawledon the back of the picture are the words "Forgive me." Unable to resist the mystery behind it, she begins to unravel the story of two star-crossed lovers and one irrevocable betrayal. "--
Tone
Writing style
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10524515
Cataloging source
ATWFP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Madeleine, Laura
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Betrayal
  • Confectioners
  • Paris (France)
Target audience
general
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
a novel of Paris
Label
The confectioner's tale, Laura Madeleine
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Includes a brief reading group guide
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000054514420
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
331 pages
Isbn
9781784160722
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)906891534
Label
The confectioner's tale, Laura Madeleine
Publication
Note
Includes a brief reading group guide
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000054514420
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
331 pages
Isbn
9781784160722
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)906891534

Library Locations

    • Margaret Martin LibraryBorrow it
      Level 1, Royal Randwick Shopping Centre , Randwick, NSW, 2031, AU
      -33.9151421 151.2408898
Processing Feedback ...