Coverart for item
The Resource The blessed child, Rosie Goodwin

The blessed child, Rosie Goodwin

Label
The blessed child
Title
The blessed child
Statement of responsibility
Rosie Goodwin
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Wednesday's child is full of woe... Warwickshire, 1865. Nessie Carson will do anything to keep her family together after her mother is killed, her father abandons them and they are evicted from their cosy little Nuneaton home. She and her brothers and sisters take on jobs as live-in assistants to a local undertaker. She is soon entwined in fortunes of her employer, Andre, who is forced to live a lie, and the local doctor - someone she's attracted to but can never have. But even in the darkest of times, and saddest of places, when you're as spirited as Nessie Carson, there is light, love and the promise of happiness if you're only brave enough to search for it... The perfect Christmas treat for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. Have you read Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel and A Mother's Grace - the other novels in Rosie's Days of the Week collection?
Member of
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10742276
Cataloging source
VHEI
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Goodwin, Rosie
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Days of the week
Series volume
4
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Orphans
  • Brothers and sisters
  • Abandoned children
  • Families
  • Undertakers and undertaking
  • Nuns
  • Nuneaton (England)
Target audience
adult
Label
The blessed child, Rosie Goodwin
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"Some sins are impossibel to forgive... " -- Cover
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000064396833
Dimensions
25 cm.
Extent
421 pages
Isbn
9781785762406
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1002599970
Label
The blessed child, Rosie Goodwin
Publication
Note
"Some sins are impossibel to forgive... " -- Cover
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000064396833
Dimensions
25 cm.
Extent
421 pages
Isbn
9781785762406
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1002599970

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...