Coverart for item
The Resource The black friar, S.G. MacLean

The black friar, S.G. MacLean

Label
The black friar
Title
The black friar
Statement of responsibility
S.G. MacLean
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Rebellion in the city, and a Royalist spy in his own ranks - Damian Seeker, Captain of Oliver Cromwell's guard, must eradicate both in this action-packed historical thriller for fans of CJ Sansom, Rory Clements and The Three Musketeers. London, 1655, and Cromwell's regime is under threat from all sides. Damian Seeker, Captain of Cromwell's Guard, is all too aware of the danger facing Cromwell. Parliament resents his control of the Army while the Army resents his absolute power. In the east end of London, a group of religious fanatics plots rebellion. In the midst of all this, a stonemason uncovers a perfectly preserved body dressed in the robes of a Dominican friar, bricked up in a wall in the crumbling Black Friars. Ill-informed rumours and speculation abound, but Seeker instantly recognises the dead man. What he must discover is why he met such a hideous end, and what his connection was to the children who have started to disappear from around the city. Unravelling these mysteries is challenging enough, and made still harder by the activities of dissenters at home, Royalist plotters abroad and individuals who are not what they seem..
Member of
Cataloging source
APLS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
MacLean, Shona
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
Series statement
The Damian Seeker series
Series volume
2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Cromwell, Oliver
  • Seeker, Damian (Fictitious character)
  • Roundheads
  • Royalists
  • Missing children
  • Murder
  • Great Britain
Target audience
adult
Label
The black friar, S.G. MacLean
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • cartographic image
  • text
Content type code
  • cri
  • txt
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
000058836590
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
450 pages
Isbn
9781782068457
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
map
System control number
(OCoLC)960689130
Label
The black friar, S.G. MacLean
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • cartographic image
  • text
Content type code
  • cri
  • txt
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
000058836590
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
450 pages
Isbn
9781782068457
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
map
System control number
(OCoLC)960689130

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...