Coverart for item
The Resource The big sheep, Robert Kroese

The big sheep, Robert Kroese

Label
The big sheep
Title
The big sheep
Statement of responsibility
Robert Kroese
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Los Angeles of 2039 is a baffling and bifurcated place. After the Collapse of 2028, a vast section of LA, the Disincorporated Zone, was disowned by the civil authorities, and became essentially a third world country within the borders of the city. Navigating the boundaries between DZ and LA proper is a tricky task, and there's no one better suited than eccentric private investigator Erasmus Keane. When a valuable genetically altered sheep mysteriously goes missing from Esper Corporation's labs, Keane is the one they call. But while the erratic Keane and his more grounded partner, Blake Fowler, are on the trail of the lost sheep, they land an even bigger case. Beautiful television star Priya Mistry suspects that someone is trying to kill her - and she wants Keane to find out who. When Priya vanishes and then reappears with no memory of having hired them, Keane and Fowler realise something very strange is going on. As they unravel the threads of the mystery, it soon becomes clear that the two cases are connected - and both point to a sinister conspiracy involving the most powerful people in the city. Saving Priya and the sheep will take all of Keane's wits and Fowler's skills, but in the end, they may discover that some secrets are better left hidden. Kroese's novel is perfect for fans of Philip Dick's Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep, Terry Pratchett's Guards! Guards!, and Scalzi's Old Man's War"--
Member of
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10516518
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kroese, Robert
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Erasmus Keane novels
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Private investigators
  • Conspiracy
  • Cloning
Label
The big sheep, Robert Kroese
Link
http://www.netread.com/jcusers2/bk1388/444/9781250088444/image/lgcover.9781250088444.jpg
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057051751
Edition
First edition.
Extent
308 pages ; 21 cm.
Isbn
9781250088444
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2015051260
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Label
The big sheep, Robert Kroese
Link
http://www.netread.com/jcusers2/bk1388/444/9781250088444/image/lgcover.9781250088444.jpg
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057051751
Edition
First edition.
Extent
308 pages ; 21 cm.
Isbn
9781250088444
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2015051260
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...