Coverart for item
The Resource The Truth Beneath the Lies

The Truth Beneath the Lies

Label
The Truth Beneath the Lies
Title
The Truth Beneath the Lies
Statement of responsibility
Amanda Searcy
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of The Darkest Corners and Girls on Fire, Amanda Searcy’s debut novel will have readers both disturbed and entranced by one girl’s present-day horrors and another’s haunting past. Flight. All Kayla Asher wants to do is run. Run from the government housing complex she calls home. Run from her unstable mother. Run from a desperate job at No Limits Food. Run to a better, cleaner, safer life. Every day is one day closer to leaving. Fight. All Betsy Hopewell wants to do is survive. Survive the burner phone hidden under her bed. Survive her new rules. Survive a new school with new classmates. Survive being watched. Every minute grants her another moment of life. When fate brings Kayla and Betsy together, only one girl will survive
Summary
"A psychological thriller following two teen girls, one from a Texas border town hoping to outrun her past and another from Washington state who fears for her future in a public housing complex; when their worlds collide, only one girl will make it out alive"--
Theme
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10612578
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Searcy, Amanda
Index
no index present
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
540
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 9
  • 12
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Crime & Thriller
Target audience
adolescent
Label
The Truth Beneath the Lies
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:RHC_455861
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781524700911
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Truth Beneath the Lies
Control code
BORROWBOX:RHC_455861
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781524700911
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...