Coverart for item
The Resource The Things We Keep

The Things We Keep

Label
The Things We Keep
Title
The Things We Keep
Creator
Subject
Summary
A novel of love undaunted by obstacles, from the bestselling author of The Secrets of Midwives."You'll shed a few tears as the women try to forge a new life, despite the fact that they can't, or won't, remember the past. One for long afternoons." Sydney Morning HeraldRosalind House might not be the first place you'd expect to find new love and renewal, but within the walls of this assisted living facility two women have their lives changed forever.Anna Forster, in the early stages of Alzheimer's disease at only thirty-eight years of age, knows that her twin, Jack, has chosen Rosalind House because another young resident, Luke, lives there. As if, Anna muses, a little companionship will soften the unfairness of her fate.Eve Bennett also comes to Rosalind house reluctantly. Once a pampered, wealthy wife, she is now cooking and cleaning to make ends meet.Both women are facing futures they didn't expect. With only unreliable memories to guide them, they have no choice but to lean on and trust something more powerful. Something closer to the heart.PRAISE FOR THE SECRETS OF MIDWIVES"This is women's fiction at its finest ... a wonderfully satisfying story ... touching, tender, and meticulously researched" Liane Moriarty, author of Big Little Lies"Enchanting ... Hepworth's skilful storytelling means past and present flow seamlessly ... it's easy to lose yourself in the lives of the three, strong female protagonists." Daily Telegraph"Fans of Call the Midwife and One Born Every Minute will relish Hepworth's debut novel about three generations of midwives" Who Magazine
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hepworth, Sally
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
Label
The Things We Keep
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:5b794d37-5bc9-446d-bb5a-bb123c00f997
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781743548325
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Things We Keep
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:5b794d37-5bc9-446d-bb5a-bb123c00f997
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781743548325
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...