Coverart for item
The Resource The Rogue Retrieval

The Rogue Retrieval

Label
The Rogue Retrieval
Title
The Rogue Retrieval
Statement of responsibility
Dan Koboldt
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In the tradition of Terry Brooks' Landover series, Piers Anthony Xanth books, and Terry Pratchett's Discword novels, scientist and blogger Dan Koboldt weaves wonder, humor, and heart into his debut novel, The Rogue Retrieval. Sleight of hand...in another land Stage magician Quinn Bradley has one dream: to headline his own show on the Vegas Strip. And with talent scouts in the audience wowed by his latest performance, he knows he’s about to make the big-time. What he doesn’t expect is an offer to go on a quest to a place where magic is all too real. That's how he finds himself in Alissia, a world connected to ours by a secret portal owned by a powerful corporation. He’s after an employee who has gone rogue, and that’s the least of his problems. Alissia has true magicians...and the penalty for impersonating one is death. In a world where even a twelve-year-old could beat Quinn in a swordfight, it's only a matter of time until the tricks up his sleeves run out
Member of
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10488657
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Dan Koboldt
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Gateways to Alissia
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Fiction / Fantasy
Target audience
adult
Label
The Rogue Retrieval
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
ODILO:034300013833
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062451903
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Rogue Retrieval
Publication
Control code
ODILO:034300013833
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062451903
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...