Coverart for item
The Resource The Queen’s Rising

The Queen’s Rising

Label
The Queen’s Rising
Title
The Queen’s Rising
Creator
Subject
Summary
A dazzling debut from an extraordinary new talent. Perfect for fans of SIX OF CROWS and Sarah J. Maas.Born out of wedlock, Brienna is cast off by her noble family and sent to Magnolia House – a boarding house for those looking to study the passions: art, music, dramatics, wit and knowledge. Brienna must discover her passion and train hard to perfect her skill, in the hope that she will one day graduate and be chosen by a wealthy patron, looking to support one of the ‘impassioned’.As Brienna gets closer to the eve of her graduation, she also grows closer to her smart (and handsome) tutor, Cartier. He can sense that she is hiding a secret, but Brienna chooses not to reveal that she is experiencing memories of her ancestors – memories uncovering the mysteries of the past that may have dangerous consequences in the present.A daring plot is brewing – to overthrow the usurper king and restore the rightful monarchy – and Brienna’s memories hold the key to its success. Cartier desperately wants to help Brienna, but she must chose her friends wisely, keep her enemies close and trust no one if she is to save herself and her people
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ross, Rebecca
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Children
  • Children's Fiction
  • Romance
  • Historical Fiction
Label
The Queen’s Rising
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:HCU_469285
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780008245993
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Queen’s Rising
Control code
BORROWBOX:HCU_469285
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780008245993
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...