Coverart for item
The Resource The Neighbours

The Neighbours

Label
The Neighbours
Title
The Neighbours
Creator
Subject
Summary
‘The writing is warm and witty and I quickly grew to love the characters.’ Beth O’Leary, author of The FlatshareTo get up from rock bottom, you’ve got to take the stairs...Some women have it all. Others are thirty-four and rent a tiny flat alone because they recently found their long-term boyfriend in bed with their boss. Ginny Taylor is certain her life can’t get any worse. But then she meets her downstairs neighbour... Cassie Frost was once a beloved actress, but after a recent mishap she desperately needs a new publicist. And Ginny is a publicist who desperately needs a job – but can she be persuaded to work for the prickly woman who lives below her floorboards? Ginny and Cassie are two very different women, but they have more in common than they’d care to imagine (or admit). And when their worlds collide, they realise that sometimes – just sometimes – bad neighbours become good friends...A funny, honest and moving exploration of life, love, friendship and navigating the emotional rollercoaster of your thirties... and beyond. Perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary’s The Flatshare and Ruth Jones’s Never Greener
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Gill, Nicola
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • General Fiction
  • Contemporary Fiction
  • Romance
  • Comedy
Label
The Neighbours
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:HCU_727837
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780008355401
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Neighbours
Control code
BORROWBOX:HCU_727837
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780008355401
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...