Coverart for item
The Resource The Mother-in-Law

The Mother-in-Law

Label
The Mother-in-Law
Title
The Mother-in-Law
Creator
Subject
Summary
"Hepworth turns up the tension in her latest Australian-set domestic suspense novel. A masterful depiction... makes this a winner for fans of Liane Moriarty and Megan Abbott" Booklist (starred review)Someone once told me that you have two families in your life - the one you are born into and the one you choose. Yes, you may get to choose your partner, but you don't choose your mother-in-law. The cackling mercenaries of fate determine it all.From the moment Lucy met Diana, she was kept at arm's length. Diana was exquisitely polite, but Lucy knew, even after marrying Oliver, that they'd never have the closeness she'd been hoping for. But who could fault Diana? She was a pillar of the community, an advocate for social justice, the matriarch of a loving family. Lucy had wanted so much to please her new mother-in-law.That was ten years ago. Now, Diana has been found dead, leaving a suicide note. But the autopsy reveals evidence of suffocation. And everyone in the family is hiding something...From the bestselling author of The Family Next Door comes a new page-turner about that trickiest of relationships.PRAISE FOR THE MOTHER-IN-LAW "Readers will race to the end of this clever novel to find the truth." Publishers Weekly"We devoured it in just one sitting. Bet you will too!" Women's Day"The Mother-in-Law is indeed twisty and suspenseful, but even more than that, it's clever and nuanced." Kelly Rimmer, bestselling author of Me Without You"Absolutely stunning. The Mother-in-Law has so many layers - I'll be thinking about it for a long time." Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author of The Weight Without SilencePRAISE FOR SALLY HEPWORTH"Sally Hepworth writes compelling, compassionate novels with characters you come to know and love. She is one of my favourite Australian writers." Liane Moriarty, bestselling author of The Husband's Secret, Big Little Lies and Nine Perfect Strangers"Hepworth's novels are perfect for lovers of Big Little Lies." Library journal (starred review)
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hepworth, Sally
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Mystery
Label
The Mother-in-Law
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:7728c7a4-c487-4ea3-a0c3-119300529959
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781760784805
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Mother-in-Law
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:7728c7a4-c487-4ea3-a0c3-119300529959
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781760784805
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...