Coverart for item
The Resource The Heart of Henry Quantum

The Heart of Henry Quantum

Label
The Heart of Henry Quantum
Title
The Heart of Henry Quantum
Statement of responsibility
Pepper Harding
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A charming and quirky novel, perfect for fans of Graeme Simsion and Rachel JoyceHenry Quantum has several thoughts going through his head at any given time, so it's no surprise when he forgets something very important—a Christmas gift for his wife, Margaret, which he realises on the morning of December 23rd.So Henry sets off in search of the perfect present for Margaret: a bottle of Chanel No. 5.But much like Henry's ever-wandering mind, his quest takes him in different and unexpected directions, including running into the former love of his life, Daisy. Meanwhile, Margaret is questioning whether she and Henry belong together after all...The Heart of Henry Quantum is a sweet, funny, and touching debut which shows how the seemingly insignificant events of one single day can change our lives forever—perhaps, if we're lucky, for the better
Summary
A quirky, socially awkward man goes on a quest to find his wife a last-minute Christmas gift and encounters several distractions, including the ex-girlfriend whom he has never stopped loving
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10523791
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Harding, Pepper
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
Target audience
adult
Label
The Heart of Henry Quantum
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:87fc6c1b-190b-433d-89d7-d4290a9fd113
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781925307634
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Heart of Henry Quantum
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:87fc6c1b-190b-433d-89d7-d4290a9fd113
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781925307634
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...