Coverart for item
The Resource The Girl King, Mimi Yu

The Girl King, Mimi Yu

Label
The Girl King
Title
The Girl King
Statement of responsibility
Mimi Yu
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Two sisters become unwitting rivals in a war to claim the title of Emperor in this sweeping tale of ambition, sacrifice and betrayal for readers of Tomi Adeyemi, Kendare Blake and Samantha Shannon. All hail the Girl King. Sisters Lu and Min have always known their places as princesses of the empire. Lu is destined to become the first female emperor, while Min is resigned to a life in her shadow. When their father declares their male cousin heir instead, his betrayal throws both their lives into chaos. Determined to reclaim her birthright, Lu must flee the court in search of an ally. Her quest leads her to Nokhai, the last surviving wolf shapeshifter. After years in hiding, Nok is forced into an uneasy alliance with the girl whose family killed everyone he ever loved. Now they need an army to take back the throne. Left alone in the volatile court, Min's hidden power awakens. It's a forbidden, deadly magic that could secure Set's reign ... or allow Min to claim the throne herself. But there can only be one emperor, and the sisters' greatest enemy could turn out to be each other..
Summary
When their father names a male cousin as next ruler of the Empire of the First Flame, Lu must go on the run to reclaim her birthright, leaving her younger, timid sister, Min, to discover her own hidden power
Theme
Storyline
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10752011
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Yu, Mimi
Index
no index present
Intended audience
12-15 years old
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 9
  • 12
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Inheritance and succession
  • Princesses
  • Magic
  • Shapeshifting
  • Sisters
Target audience
adolescent
Label
The Girl King, Mimi Yu
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000064820036
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
488 pages
Isbn
9781473223110
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
2017056221
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)1082367994
Label
The Girl King, Mimi Yu
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000064820036
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
488 pages
Isbn
9781473223110
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
2017056221
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)1082367994

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...