The Resource The Flood

The Flood

Label
The Flood
Title
The Flood
Statement of responsibility
Rachel Bennett
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A gripping, atmospheric crime novel about a town on the edge of collapse, and a murder that shakes the community. Perfect for fans of THE DRY. When Daniela Cain returns to her small hometown after seven years’ absence, she finds that flooding has left the village all but deserted. She’s there to collect something she left in her childhood home, then she plans to leave. But upon entering the old house she discovers her younger sister’s body half-submerged in the water.As Daniela tries to work out what happened to Auryn, she uncovers dark secrets from her childhood as one of four sisters in the household, when the Cain’s and another local family begin to turn on each other with devastating results
Summary
When Daniela Cain returns to her small hometown after seven years' absence, she finds that flooding has left the village all but deserted. She's there to collect something she left in her childhood home, then she plans to leave. But upon entering the old house she discovers her younger sister's body half-submerged in the water. As Daniela tries to work out what happened to Auryn, she uncovers dark secrets from her childhood as one of four sisters in the household, when the Cain's and another local family begin to turn on each other with devastating results.
Theme
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10822794
Cataloging source
SALS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bennett, Rachel
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Crime & Thriller
Target audience
adult
Label
The Flood
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:HCU_649543
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780008333270
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Flood
Control code
BORROWBOX:HCU_649543
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780008333270
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...