Coverart for item
The Resource That's What Frenemies Are For

That's What Frenemies Are For

Label
That's What Frenemies Are For
Title
That's What Frenemies Are For
Statement of responsibility
Sophie Littlefield and Lauren Gershell
Title variation
  • That is what frenemies are for
  • Thats what frenemies are for
Creator
Contributor
nBE9iJPVsrY
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Julia Summers seems to have it all: a sprawling Upper East Side apartment, a successful husband, and two adorable children attending the best private school in the city. She relishes wielding influence over her well-heeled girlfriends . . . but her star appears to be fading. That’s why, when stranded in Manhattan for the summer as her entire crowd flees to the Hamptons, Julia is on the hunt for the next big thing that will make her the envy of her friends and put her back on top.Enter Flame, the new boutique gym in her neighborhood. Seductive and transformative, Flame’s spin classes are exactly what Julia needs—and demure, naïve instructor Tatum is her ticket in. But rebranding Tatum as a trendy guru proves hard work, and Julia’s triumphant comeback at summer’s end doesn’t quite go as planned. Tatum begins to grasp just how much power her newfound stardom holds, and when things suddenly get ugly, Julia realizes she’s in way over her head.Julia’s life is already spiraling out of control when her husband is arrested for fraud and bribery. As her so-called friends turn their backs on her, and Tatum pursues her own agenda, Julia is forced to rethink everything she knew about her world to reclaim her perfect life. But does she even want it back? Witty and incisive, Sophie Littlefield and Lauren Gershell’s That’s What Frenemies Are For provides an engrossing glimpse into the cutthroat moms’ club of the Upper East Side.Advance praise for That’s What Frenemies are For“Pack up your beach bag and put your phone on Do Not Disturb: This modern-day Pygmalion story is juicy fun! Fans of Lauren Weisberger and Jill Kargman will delight in this delicious romp about how the other half lives.”—Jamie Brenner, bestselling author of The Forever Summer and Drawing Home “Whether this book hits a little too close to home or offers the perfect escape, readers will love the insanity of Julia’s social ups and downs in this clever novel.”—Laurie Gelman, author of Class Mom
Summary
A Manhattan socialite transforms her spin instructor into a fitness superstar to reclaim her own fading influence over her privileged friends only to find herself overwhelmed by her husband's arrest, her friends' disloyalty and her protégé's over-the-top ego
Theme
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10785396
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
  • Littlefield, Sophie
  • Gershell, Lauren
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Gershell, Lauren
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Humorous Fiction
  • Contemporary Fiction
Target audience
adult
Label
That's What Frenemies Are For
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:RHC_642456
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781984817976
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
That's What Frenemies Are For
Control code
BORROWBOX:RHC_642456
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781984817976
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...