Coverart for item
The Resource Stealing rose : a novel, Monica Murphy

Stealing rose : a novel, Monica Murphy

Label
Stealing rose : a novel
Title
Stealing rose
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Monica Murphy
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase--the second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy's sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts. "People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I'm never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I've been pushed too far one too many times, and I'm finally brave enough to do something about it. Maybe my newfound courage has something to do with the amazing pink and white diamond necklace I wear to the party in Cannes. The instant those dazzling heirloom jewels touch my skin, they excite some deep, aching need inside. And when that guy--that totally gorgeous guy--locks eyes with me, I know this nice girl is going to be naughty. For once it's my turn. My turn to say no to my father, to outshine my sisters, to walk away from it all--straight into the arms of a mysterious stranger. But what if Caden is much more than I bargained for? Sure, he makes me feel sexy and free in a way I never have before, but there's something else I can't quite place--something dangerous. Maybe our "chance" meeting wasn't so random. Maybe he was looking for me for a reason. Whatever his motive, there's no going back now. And maybe I don't want to."
Member of
Summary
"Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase--the second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy's sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts. People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I'm never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I've been pushed too far one too many times, and I'm finally brave enough to do something about it. Maybe my newfound courage has something to do with the amazing pink and white diamond necklace I wear to the party in Cannes. The instant those dazzling heirloom jewels touch my skin, they excite some deep, aching need inside. And when that guy--that totally gorgeous guy--locks eyes with me, I know this nice girl is going to be naughty. For once it's my turn. My turn to say no to my father, to outshine my sisters, to walk away from it all--straight into the arms of a mysterious stranger. But what if Caden is much more than I bargained for? Sure, he makes me feel sexy and free in a way I never have before, but there's something else I can't quite place--something dangerous. Maybe our "chance" meeting wasn't so random. Maybe he was looking for me for a reason. Whatever his motive, there's no going back now. And maybe I don't want to"--
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10404772
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1970-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Murphy, Monica
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3613.U7525
LC item number
S74 2015
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
The Fowler sisters
Series volume
2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Upper class
  • Jewel thieves
  • Man-woman relationships
Target audience
adult
Label
Stealing rose : a novel, Monica Murphy
Link
9780553393286.jpg
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
000053777454
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
321 pages
Isbn
9780553393286
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
2014038447
System control number
(OCoLC)881436961
Label
Stealing rose : a novel, Monica Murphy
Link
9780553393286.jpg
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
000053777454
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
321 pages
Isbn
9780553393286
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
2014038447
System control number
(OCoLC)881436961

Library Locations

    • Malabar Community LibraryBorrow it
      1203 Anzac Parade, Matraville, NSW, 2036, AU
      -33.962293 151.245961
Processing Feedback ...