Coverart for item
The Resource Stallo : a supernatural thriller, Stefan Spjut ; translated from the Swedish by Susan Beard

Stallo : a supernatural thriller, Stefan Spjut ; translated from the Swedish by Susan Beard

Label
Stallo : a supernatural thriller
Title
Stallo
Title remainder
a supernatural thriller
Statement of responsibility
Stefan Spjut ; translated from the Swedish by Susan Beard
Creator
Contributor
Author
Translator
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • swe
  • eng
Summary
What if something is out there? This is a haunting supernatural thriller for fans of Let the Right One In, The Passage and Salem's Lot. "I was enthralled form the very first page...the words seems to sparkle on the page." (Karl Ove Knausgaard). In the summer of 1978 a young boy disappears without trace from a summer cabin in the woods. His mother claims that he was abducted by a giant. The boy is never found. The previous year, over in a Swedish National Park, a wildlife photographer takes a strange picture from his small airplane, of a bear running over the marshes. On its back sits a creature, which the photographer claims is something extraordinary. Twenty-five years later, and back in Laponia, Susso runs a much-maligned web page, one dedicated to searching for creatures whose existence have not yet been proven: the Yeti, the Loch Ness Monster, Big Foot. But Susso has her own obsession, one inherited from her grandfather, the well-known wildlife photographer. When an old woman claims that a small creature has been standing outside her house, observing her and her five year old grandson for hours, Susso picks up her camera and leaves for what will become a terrifying adventure into the unknown..
Cataloging source
NLE
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1973-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Spjut, Stefan
Index
no index present
Language note
Translated from the Swedish
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Beard, Susan
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Giants
  • Supernatural
  • Swedish fiction
  • Missing children
  • Sweden
Label
Stallo : a supernatural thriller, Stefan Spjut ; translated from the Swedish by Susan Beard
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
Translated from the Swedish
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • cartographic image
  • text
Content type code
  • cri
  • txt
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
000055002459
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
587 pages
Isbn
9780571296781
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)908537674
Label
Stallo : a supernatural thriller, Stefan Spjut ; translated from the Swedish by Susan Beard
Publication
Copyright
Note
Translated from the Swedish
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • cartographic image
  • text
Content type code
  • cri
  • txt
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
000055002459
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
587 pages
Isbn
9780571296781
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)908537674

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
    • Margaret Martin LibraryBorrow it
      Level 1, Royal Randwick Shopping Centre, Randwick, NSW, 2031, AU
      -33.9151421 151.2408898
Processing Feedback ...