Coverart for item
The Resource Something in the Water

Something in the Water

Label
Something in the Water
Title
Something in the Water
Statement of responsibility
Catherine Steadman
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
*** THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER AND REESE WITHERSPOON BOOKCLUB 2018 PICK! ***The perfect couple. The perfect crime? 'Deftly paced, elegantly chilly thriller ... Steadman brings similar qualities of wit, timing and intelligence to this novel... a proper page-turner' New York Times Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough; Mark a handsome investment banker with a bright future. They seem to have it all. But do they? On a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, Mark takes Erin scuba diving. Everything is perfect. Until they find something in the water. Something that will change their lives forever. Erin and Mark decide to keep their discovery a secret. No one else need know; they trust each other implicitly. But someone else does know. And in situations like these, it is far better to trust no one, not even those closest to you ... Set to be the blockbuster read of the summer, this is an unmissable, fast-paced, jaw-dropping thriller from a debut writer destined for great things. 'A wild, page-turning ride! It's the perfect beach read!' Reese Witherspoon (Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick) 'Worthy of Hitchcock' Sunday Times 'Pure adrenaline: I swallowed this book whole' Erin Kelly, author of He Said, She Said 'A thriller for our times' Louise Candlish, author of Our House 'A stunning debut. Superbly written, clever and gripping' BA Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors 'A fascinating moral dilemma' Gillian McAllister, author of Everything but the Truth 'It was the relatability of Erin's voice that set it apart from so many other thrillers as it automatically got me thinking 'What would I do in her position?' Caz Frear, author of Sweet Little Lies 'A delicious page-turner' New York Post 'Catherine Steadman bursts onto the thriller scene with this exceptional debut psychological thriller, written in the vein of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn... Deftly plotted and told with lightning-quick pacing... Something in the Water is psychological suspense at its absolute finest, and Steadman has all the makings of a writer poised to shoot straight to the top of the genre' Book Spy
Summary
Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . .
Theme
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10664777
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Steadman, Catherine
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
  • Suspense
  • Thriller
Target audience
adult
Label
Something in the Water
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:2d099058-a483-47a5-a634-9ffde3e3f90d
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781471167201
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Something in the Water
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:2d099058-a483-47a5-a634-9ffde3e3f90d
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781471167201
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...