Coverart for item
The Resource Someone is watching : a novel, Joy Fielding

Someone is watching : a novel, Joy Fielding

Label
Someone is watching : a novel
Title
Someone is watching
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Joy Fielding
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Mary Higgins Clark, and Jenny Milchman, Someone Is Watching is a pulse-pounding, edge-of-your-seat novel of suspense that features the extraordinary storytelling gifts of bestselling author Joy Fielding on full display"--
  • "Deeply shaken after a brutal attack, Bailey Carpenter struggles to reclaim control over what had once seemed like a neatly-ordered life. Unable to face her job, her friends, or even the world outside her apartment, Bailey is trapped with her thoughts, replaying the attack in a desperate search for a detail that will help the police uncover the identity of her unknown assailant. Bailey sees her attacker in the face of every stranger, and is unable to trust anyone other than her half-sister, Claire, and Claire's snarky teenage daughter Jade. To pass the time in her lonely apartment, Bailey plays with the binoculars she once used in her career as a private investigator, scanning the high-rise buildings around hers for entertainment. She quickly discovers a favorite source: a handsome, wealthy playboy in the apartment across the street. But she watches him strut around his bedroom, she starts to wonder if he's putting on a show - with her as his intended audience. Looking out the window late one night, she sees him looking tauntingly right back at her, binoculars in hand. Could it be the assailant she's been so desperate to identify has been right there, watching her, the whole time? The police, exasperated after Bailey's many paranoid false alarms, believe she's crying wolf, and Claire tries to convince her she's wrong. Doubting her own sanity, Bailey has only Jade left to turn to, and together the two hatch a dangerous plot to discover just what exactly is going on in the apartment across the way"--
Summary
"Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Mary Higgins Clark, and Jenny Milchman, Someone Is Watching is a pulse-pounding, edge-of-your-seat novel of suspense that features the extraordinary storytelling gifts of bestselling author Joy Fielding on full display"--
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10402619
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Fielding, Joy
Dewey number
813.54
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Women
  • Women
  • Voyeurism
  • Voyeurism
  • Women
  • Women
Target audience
adult
Label
Someone is watching : a novel, Joy Fielding
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
000054425531
Dimensions
25 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
369 pages
Isbn
9780553390636
Isbn Type
(hbk. : acidfree paper)
Label
Someone is watching : a novel, Joy Fielding
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
000054425531
Dimensions
25 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
369 pages
Isbn
9780553390636
Isbn Type
(hbk. : acidfree paper)

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...