Coverart for item
The Resource Sister of Mine

Sister of Mine

Label
Sister of Mine
Title
Sister of Mine
Statement of responsibility
Laurie Petrou
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The Grayson sisters are trouble. Everyone in their small town knows it. But no-one can know of the secret that binds them together. Hattie is the light. Penny is the darkness. Together, they have balance. But one night the balance is toppled. A match is struck. A fire is started. A cruel husband is killed. The potential for a new life flickers in the fire's embers, but resentment, guilt, and jealousy suffocate like smoke. Their lives have been engulfed in flames - will they ever be able to put them out? Steeped in intrigue and suspense, Sister of Mine is a powerhouse debut; a sharp, disquieting thriller written in stunning, elegant prose with a devastating twist. Fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door will be utterly absorbed by this compulsively readable novel. ------------------------ 'Beautifully written, insightful and thought provoking, with twists I did not see coming - Cecilia Ekbäck, bestselling author of Wolf Winter and The Midnight Sun 'This book is a cracked mirror—sharp, disquieting, impossible to look away, refracting our worst fears and best hopes back at us' - Elan Mastai, author of All Our Wrong Todays 'Laurie's prose is stunning but it was the complicated relationship between the two sisters, and the secret that threatens to destroy them that had me furiously turning the pages' - Hollie Overton, bestselling author of Baby Doll and The Walls
Summary
After killing Penny's brutal husband in a fire, orphaned sisters Penny and Hattie think have gotten away with murder, until, more than year later, they both fall for the same charming young newcomer, and things begin to unravel
Theme
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10685207
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1976-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Petrou, Laurie
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Literary Fiction
  • Crime & Thriller
Target audience
adult
Label
Sister of Mine
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:LSB_619024
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780857303400
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Sister of Mine
Control code
BORROWBOX:LSB_619024
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780857303400
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...