Coverart for item
The Resource Shuttle, Houston : my life in the centre seat of Mission Control, Paul Dye

Shuttle, Houston : my life in the centre seat of Mission Control, Paul Dye

Label
Shuttle, Houston : my life in the centre seat of Mission Control
Title
Shuttle, Houston
Title remainder
my life in the centre seat of Mission Control
Statement of responsibility
Paul Dye
Title variation
My life in the centre seat of Mission Control
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"In the tradition of Chris Kraft's Flight and Gene Kranz's Failure Is Not an Option, from the longest-serving Flight Director in NASA's history, a revealing look at the high-stakes work of Mission Control that tells the inside story of the Space Shuttle programme that has redefined our relationship with space"--
Tone
Writing style
Biography type
autobiography
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10901983
Cataloging source
LBSOR/DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Dye, Paul
Dewey number
  • 629.4092
  • B
Illustrations
  • illustrations
  • portraits
  • plates
Index
index present
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Dye, Paul
  • United States
  • United States
  • Lyndon B. Johnson Space Centre
  • Lyndon B. Johnson Space Centre
  • Space Shuttle Programme (U.S.)
  • Aerospace engineers
  • Astronautics
Target audience
adult
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
life in the center seat of Mission Control
Label
Shuttle, Houston : my life in the centre seat of Mission Control, Paul Dye
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
Includes index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • still image
  • text
Content type code
  • sti
  • txt
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Contents
Prelude: The last time -- The most complex flying machine ever built -- Spaceflight 101 -- Being a flight controller -- Getting selected-the chosen few -- Becoming flight -- Plan, train, fly -- Shuttle Mir -- SRTM and the mast -- Life in Mission Control -- Return to flight -- Thirty-year learning curve -- Leadership in a high-risk business
Control code
000067048159
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
xviii, 302 pages, 8 unnumbered pages of plates
Isbn
9780316454575
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2019052492
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations, portraits
System control number
(OCoLC)1127549424
Label
Shuttle, Houston : my life in the centre seat of Mission Control, Paul Dye
Publication
Copyright
Note
Includes index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • still image
  • text
Content type code
  • sti
  • txt
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Contents
Prelude: The last time -- The most complex flying machine ever built -- Spaceflight 101 -- Being a flight controller -- Getting selected-the chosen few -- Becoming flight -- Plan, train, fly -- Shuttle Mir -- SRTM and the mast -- Life in Mission Control -- Return to flight -- Thirty-year learning curve -- Leadership in a high-risk business
Control code
000067048159
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
xviii, 302 pages, 8 unnumbered pages of plates
Isbn
9780316454575
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2019052492
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations, portraits
System control number
(OCoLC)1127549424

Library Locations

    • Margaret Martin LibraryBorrow it
      Level 1, Royal Randwick Shopping Centre, Randwick, NSW, 2031, AU
      -33.9151421 151.2408898
Processing Feedback ...