Coverart for item
The Resource Sawkill Girls

Sawkill Girls

Label
Sawkill Girls
Title
Sawkill Girls
Statement of responsibility
Claire Legrand
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
“Reader, hang on for dear life. Sawkill Girls is a wild, gorgeous, and rich coming-of-age story about complicity, female camaraderie, and power.” —Sarah Gailey, author of River of Teeth “An eerie, atmospheric assertion of female strength.” —Mindy McGinnis, author of The Female of the Species Fans of Victoria Schwab, Nova Ren Suma, and Netflix’s hit show Stranger Things will crave this frightening stand-alone contemporary teen horror novel about three girls who take on an insidious monster that preys upon young women. Who are the Sawkill Girls? Marion: The newbie. Awkward and plain, steady and dependable. Weighed down by tragedy and hungry for love she’s sure she’ll never find. Zoey: The pariah. Luckless and lonely, hurting but hiding it. Aching with grief and dreaming of vanished girls. Maybe she’s broken—or maybe everyone else is. Val: The queen bee. Gorgeous and privileged, ruthless and regal. Words like silk and eyes like knives; a heart made of secrets and a mouth full of lies
Summary
A lovelorn newcomer, a grief-stricken pariah and a privileged liar intersect on the island of Sawkill Rock, where they become unlikely defenders against an insidious monster that has been preying upon the girls in their community for decades--
Theme
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults, 2019.
Assigning source
Atlas Publishing
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10690181
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1986-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Legrand, Claire
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 9
  • 12
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy Fiction
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Social Science
  • Horror
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Sawkill Girls
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:HUS_530786
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062696625
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Sawkill Girls
Control code
BORROWBOX:HUS_530786
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062696625
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...