Coverart for item
The Resource Sanctuary, V.V. James

Sanctuary, V.V. James

Label
Sanctuary
Title
Sanctuary
Statement of responsibility
V.V. James
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Sanctuary. It's the perfect town ... to hide a secret. To Detective Maggie Knight, the death of Sanctuary's star quarterback seems to be a tragic accident. Only, everyone knows his ex-girlfriend is the daughter of a witch - and she was there when he died. Then the rumours start to fly. Bereaved mother Abigail will stop at nothing until she has justice for her dead son. Her best friend Sarah will do everything in her power to protect her accused daughter. And the women share a secret that could shatter their lives - and their community. It falls to Maggie to prevent her investigation - and Sanctuary itself - from spiralling out of control. A gripping thriller for fans of BIG LITTLE LIES and THE POWER
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
James, V. V
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Sons
  • Mothers and sons
  • Mothers and daughters
  • Bereavement
  • Best friends
  • Football
  • Women detectives
  • Secrecy
  • Witches
  • Magic
  • Communities
  • Accidents
  • Football players
  • Suspects (Criminal investigation)
  • Murder
Target audience
adult
Label
Sanctuary, V.V. James
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
"Every town has its secrets. Sanctuary is built on them" -- Cover title
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000065893016
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
451 pages
Isbn
9781473225732
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1111534711
Label
Sanctuary, V.V. James
Publication
Copyright
Note
"Every town has its secrets. Sanctuary is built on them" -- Cover title
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000065893016
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
451 pages
Isbn
9781473225732
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1111534711

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...