The Resource Roll With It

Roll With It

Label
Roll With It
Title
Roll With It
Creator
Subject
Summary
In the tradition of Wonder and Out of My Mind, this big-hearted middle grade debut tells the story of an irrepressible girl with cerebral palsy whose life takes an unexpected turn when she moves to a new town.Ellie’s a girl who tells it like it is. That surprises some people, who see a kid in a wheelchair and think she’s going to be all sunshine and cuddles. The thing is, Ellie has big dreams: She might be eating Stouffer’s for dinner, but one day she’s going to be a professional baker. If she’s not writing fan letters to her favorite celebrity chefs, she’s practicing recipes on her well-meaning, if overworked, mother. But when Ellie and her mom move so they can help take care of her ailing grandpa, Ellie has to start all over again in a new town at a new school. Except she’s not just the new kid—she’s the new kid in the wheelchair who lives in the trailer park on the wrong side of town. It all feels like one challenge too many, until Ellie starts to make her first-ever friends. Now she just has to convince her mom that this town might just be the best thing that ever happened to them!
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Sumner, Jamie
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Children's Fiction
Label
Roll With It
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:SSI_667685
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781534442573
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Label
Roll With It
Control code
BORROWBOX:SSI_667685
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781534442573
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...